Late night dilemma – WHAT to pack???

So it’s the night before I go away for 5 days, and I’m struck with the ‘packing-panic’. Of all the bottles and beauty concoctions, shower gels and body butters, nail polishes and sun creams, what do I choose to take with me?! I’ve decided I must start with selecting my bare essentials – you know that question everyone asks, “if you’re stranded on a desert island, what 3 things would you have with you?” Aside from the ladies’ essentials (I won’t elaborate), I’ve whittled my ‘must-haves’ down to 3 too.

1 – Definitely face moisturizer! I’m a huge fan – no, make that lover! – of Olay’s ‘Complete Care, Multi-Radiance, Daily Illuminating UV Fluid’. It may be a mouthful, but it’s worth it. I’ve been using it for at least 6years. It’s smooth, it’s light and I’ve never stopped loving the smell – really living up to it’s word, “an excellent base for make-up.”

2 -‘Shake Me Up’ by LUX Beauty Body Wash. It’s to die for. You know those smells that make you think of everything that’s good in life all at once? I just wish they’d make a ‘same-scent’ body butter or lotion….cos I’m often tempted to leave the gel on! (Don’t judge me!)

3 – This is a tough one. But I’m going to go with lip ice. To be precise,’French Vanilla’ by Softlips. Let’s just say if you don’t lick it off, its lushy smoothness keeps the harsh winter cracked-lips at bay!

I’m very proud of myself for not selecting any items of make-up to go in my top 3. Don’t get me wrong, I love the stuff! But as I am going on holiday…I think my skin will appreciate the break from the usual doses of cover-up, lash-extenders and cheek bone enhancers. I’ll keep you posted though….wish me luck packing! And while you’re at it, what are your 3 essentials?

Comments
One Response to “Late night dilemma – WHAT to pack???”
  1. Alan says:

    When I get a chance to go away I treat it as a time to treat myself and my skin. Since my morning routine as a busy mum rarely allows time for the luxury of a facial I pack my Olay Age Defying Cream Wash, Cleanser and toner by same and definitely my Olay Total Effects day moisturiser – that’s 4 – and don’t forget the cotton wool!

    I love Olay but came by some free samples of Babor, including Intensive Repair – that is fantastic stuff – pity it’s so dear!

    Deb N

Leave a Reply

